Creative Every Day 2009


I was very interested to read about an alternative way of dealing with New Year resolutions. I make them and then don’t keep them! I suppose many people would say the same. I have chosen a word that I will keep in mind through the year and help me to put my actions into perspective. The word I have chosen is ‘health’. I need to look after myself better this year, so this will help me to make decisions.
I have done a quick sketch in my journal showing how I visualise the word. I would like to think of myself as a plant with roots that grow deep and provide the nutrients for my health. I might make a poster to display near my desk. Oh, but I also have a canvas and some acrylic paints crying out to be used – will this be a painting project? Greens will feature heavily because of the plant, but maybe not. I’ll just have to have some more doodles before I decide.

Leave a Reply

