1911 Census


I was very pleased to trace my grandma’s family in the census. I have a picture of grandma in the mill which was taken at the time of King Gearge V coronation.The census was taken in April 1911 and the coronation was in June. My grandma was aged 14 in the photo. She is standing with my great grandmother and my grand aunt. In the photo left to right:- Hilda Partington, my grand aunt; Bertha Partington, my great grandmother & Annie Partington, my grandmother. Unfortunately, I do not know the names of the other workers in the photo. I was really thrilled to be able to see where she & her family worked.

Leave a Reply

