Beginner doll. Day 3.

After I’d stuffed the arms and attatched them to the body of the doll, I was able to draw in the outline of the face and use fabric dye to colour the surface. I didn’t mix enough of the dye, so the torso is a sort of calamine pink and the rest of the body a rather paler pink! I HATE the head of the doll- I think it’s too small in comparison to the rest. Maybe it will look better when I’ve put the decoration on! I also dyed the material and ribbon for the clothes and head-dress. They have to be left for 24 hours and then ironed to set the colour before I can go any further.

Leave a Reply

