Domestic bliss?….chaos!!

What could be a more mundane subject! We all do it to some extent or another and with different amounts of success and/or expertise. The reason cleaning is on my mind, is that I’ve had an awful lot of it to do recently!
Some of you might have seen a previous post about dear husband doing a little DIY which led to several cleaning bouts and a plumber being called….which led to even more cleaning bouts!
Then, after several chunks of window coming off in my hand, we decided to have them replaced which led to several bouts of cleaning for four days in succession. I followed the tradesmen round the house with my vacuum and other cleaning materials making copious amounts of tea (with two sugars please!) along the way.
To add insult to injury, I found this selection of books which I had bought at various times when doubting my abilities as a Domestic Goddess.
Pages and pages of instructions on the correct way to do this, that and the other! I think I must have been mad to even think of living up to the standards of these weighty tomes. Well, after years of ignoring their advice I have come up with a handy tip of my own:-
JUST DO IT!
I am the biggest procrastinater in the world, believe me and need to take my own advice as this post from LSNED illustrates!
Well, Happy Housework to you all and may you all be in Domestic Chaos Bliss!!

8 thoughts on “Domestic bliss?….chaos!!

  1. I, too, have a cleaning woman. Cleaning was really our only marital conflict, so years ago we figured out that hiring someone to clean was a cheap alternative to counseling!!! 🙂

  2. Hi Irene, It's nice to meet you. I'm writing from Hawaii. I've got insomnia so I'm cruising cyberspace. I am also a retired teacher who hates cleaning. Sigh… but it does have to be done. You have a wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

