Pen tablet basics by Jessica Sprague. Weeks 1 & 2.

I’m really enjoying the challenge in this class as I’ve done very little digital stuff before. Even if I can’t remember all the different commands, I have a full set of notes, have learned A LOT about PSE and I’ve dusted off the pen tablet which was languishing in its bag in the study. When I was a teacher, I used a digital Smart board and found it very difficult to write on and my handwriting is still shocking on the tablet, but at least it’s flat in front of me not fixed to the wall!! Here are a few assignments I’ve managed to finish in weeks 1 and 2.
The freedom lo shows other elements and handwriting added to an existing project…I think it may have been a UK scrappers challenge.

DOODLE WEEK 1
DOODLE WEEK 2. I did this by putting a transparent layer over an existing lo and then just printing that layer.
This was produced by using the keyboard and pen tablet only.
A very complicated double page project including making and using a brush, making embellishments using tracing techniques and handwriting.
A March paper that I designed myself to use in Shimelle Laine’s ‘document 2010’ class. I made a daffodil brush by tracing over one of my own photos and did some handwritten Marches.
A holiday lo using some of the techniques taught in the class.
Tracing straight on to the tablet using a template.
Well, that’s all for now! The next task is to edit a portrait using the pen tablet….mmmmm……that should be interesting!!
Template and materials used by; Shimelle Laine: free digital kits by 2peas in a bucket; class materials from ‘Pen tablet Basics by Jessica Sprague. Thanx!!

One thought on “Pen tablet basics by Jessica Sprague. Weeks 1 & 2.

Leave a Reply

