Shimelle Laine has a new class!


I’m really looking forward to this new class by Shimelle! I love doing her classes and may have become a bit of a Shimelle junkie!! The classes are such fun and bring you forward in your creativity…..you also meet people from around the world on the message boards. I love looking at others work and making a cheery comment as much as I enjoy the comments of my class mates. The class starts on Wednesday 10th March, so you still have time to sign up if you like scrapbooking!
The pre-class challenge that Shimelle has set us is to take a photograph of our stash. I have my stash scattered all over the room, so I’ve piled up all the pizza boxes (all containing an assortment of stash!) and emptied a couple to give an example of what I shall be using up. I find that I like to keep monthly kits and themes together so that each box contains items that match in colour, theme or season, etc. eg. there is a box of stuff for Christmas and a box of lovey, dovey stuff for Valentines and anniversaries. This doesn’t mean I don’t raid other boxes, my ribbon box or my button jars at various times! Anyway, the first photo is most of my stash altogether and the second is some of the items on the desk top. Hurry up Wednesday!!!!!!

11 thoughts on “Shimelle Laine has a new class!

  1. Hey classmate! Can't wait to see what you make with all your fun supplies. I often struggle with how to store my kits since I like keeping them together, but they come in flimsy bags. Love your idea to keep them in pizza boxes! See you in class 🙂

  2. Hi Irene, glad I got chance to check out your spot and lovely stash. Great idea to keep it organised in boxes! Its 10am in Dubai and I am stalking for class to start, see you there (thanks so much for stopping by my blog too!).

  3. Oh goodness, you're desk looks like mine! lol. Excited about class! Shimelle always makes them exciting, doesn't she? Looking forward to seeing you there:) Thanks for visiting me!

Leave a Reply

