Something for (almost) nothing. Celebrate Life Album. Prompt 10

This is my lo for prompt 10 which asked us to use transparencies. I only had some clear plastic in A4 size, so I decided to write the title on a strip of it and fix it over the photo. If you want to take a better look at the flowers, you can just lift up the transparency!
We were in the gardens at Little Morton Hall in Cheshire when I took the photo because these irises reminded me of a painting. Later, I remembered it was ‘Irises’ by Van Gogh. I was going to do a textile collage using the photo for inspiration or perhaps an acrylic painting with other elements such as fabric included. I haven’t done either yet, but one day you never know!

Leave a Reply

