The She Art Workshop

I’ve been trying some mixed-media art this week in the form of these pretty little girls. This is my first effort from The She Art Workshop by Christy Tomlinson. I am quite pleased with her, although I think the background is too dark and I’ve cut the dress with too straight lines! The workshop has been great fun and the videos that Christy produces delight and amuse me at the same time because she has such a funny turn of phrase. She also had to stop the filming at one point to put the cat out, as it was meowing on the sound track! She has designed two other girls for us to work on for which I have also done the background canvases, so I’d better go and get them finished!

Leave a Reply

