January 2012.

DS gave me a copy of the Easy Scrap booking 2012 Calendar for Christmas and this is the first layout I have made from it.
There is a calendar page for each month as normal but included is a sheet of paper…12×12….a sheet of cutouts and some stickers for each month. The themes are chosen, which is a bit limiting, either cold weather and snow or a New Year party, so I chose some photos of our New Year’s Day dinner. The photo frames were included with the cutouts and I particularly liked the stick on party hats!
You can make an entire journal with this for the year but I think I will put them alongside my other layouts to give a bit of variety. It will be lovely to have something from each month of 2012 to look back on 🙂 Thank you DS…hope you like your party hat!

Leave a Reply

