A week in my life April 23rd to 29th 2012.

I shall be following this event by Ali Edwards  

next week to try and get myself back in to the blog habit at least once a week from now on. Although ‘A room of my own’ is my scrap booking and creative blog, I am going to put my entries on my OTHER blog ‘Life in pink pyjamas’ This is usually where I blog about mental health issues and my own depression, so I thought it might be a good idea to combine the two things and produce a record of a week in the life of someone suffering from anxiety and depression. My everyday life has been a ‘roller coaster’ of moods over the last couple of months, so I hope that this will become clear and help people to empathise with the lives of sufferers.
This is also part of my pledge to the Time for Change campaign to talk about mental health and to try and end the stigma that is often associated with mental illness. If you feel you can help in some way, maybe you could make the pledge too:)

Leave a Reply

