Cover to Cover. Day 4. One step at a time.

Yesterday, I identified the gaps in GS1’s album and decided to start with his birthdays. DD chose me as a birth partner as well as her DH, so I have a few photos taken in the hospital to record the very happy memories I have of the experience and need to be included as a prelude to GS1’s actual birth. I chose the papers that matched the album and included 6 photos on a double page spread. The layouts are based on a sketch from Shimelle’s 4×6 photo love of June 2011.

DD had a water birth, so there was a large bath in the room.

This particular album is a post bound one, so I’m waiting for some extensions to arrive because the layouts I’ve already put in are too thick. Everything is held together by the plastic album cover, but at least they’re altogether in one place!
There’s still a lot to do, but at least I’ve made a start ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Cover to Cover. Day 4. One step at a time.

  1. good for you staying focused and doing this. i knew i wouldn't have time just now but i would love to sign up for this another time. nice colours you put together.

  2. Way to go, Irene! Me, I've just sent off an order with the photos not yet printed for 2012 (ie prompt 2).And the recipe: hg is short for hectogramme (or hektogram in Swedish), ie 100 grams. Please let me know if you try it – and what you think of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

