Decisions, decisions……………

Following on from last nights post here, I felt rather shaky and indecisive and decided to ask DH for help…..after tears and shouting (on my part, may I hasten to add), he made ‘phone calls and enquiries and helped me to come up with a workable decision. This is part of the email he sent me later (he’s on the ground floor in the study, I’m on the second floor in DD’s old room) which goes to show what a splendid carer he is and how well he can make situations that I struggle with more logical.

“So it is now time to stop the agony of indecision and return the letter  with the box to stay on waiting list ticked. I personally just think NHS  management trying it on as usual, in the hope some people will contact MIND, be  offered help and then ask for non required referral from them, and lose their  NHS treatment right for that referral. From what Dr S said when she  referred you about trying “pot luck”, I don’t think she would be impressed by  you being discharged back to her care when she had hoped the hospital would  treat you. In any case you have a right to treatment, even if you are made to  wait, and the condition with regard to holidays is getting gradually worse over  last couple of years, after slowly getting much better when you came out of  hospital, until after Cotswold holiday.”

So, I’ve ticked the ‘stay on the waiting list’ box and filled in all the forms for Anxiety UK and feel much calmer about the whole thing. I was going to contact them anyway, because they were very helpful when DD suffered from social phobia a few years ago, so now it will be a relief to try and get my head round my ‘holiday phobia’……that looks amusing now I’ve written it down, but unfortunately it is very real and very disabling.
I am just sooooo thankful for DH, MIND, ANXIETY UK and all the friends who have written messages to me on facebook….I hate to think where I’d be without you all 🙂 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “Decisions, decisions……………

  1. Irene, I am so glad to hear you seem to have things sorted. Im happy you have stayed on the waiting list and also getting help elsewhere, hopefully you will start getting some help. I wish you well and hope that very soon you will have some peace of mind. Good luck. xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

