November IS Movember…

   

Growing a moustache or ‘Mo’, is not really something you would associate with the female of the species, but I’ve decided to do just that!

Why would you want to do that? Movember is a movement that has been raising money for mens’ health for a number of years now. The donations will be used for research into testicular cancer and other health issues particular to men.

How are YOU going to grow a moustache you may ask? Well….I’m going to KNIT one!!!!!! I’ll have to knit ones in different sizes, a little bigger each time and then post a photo on my Mospace every week. I also saw some Mobrothers and ‘sistas who were raising money by drawing cartoons of you with a Mo. I’ve had a cartoon done and you can see that above and on my Mospace now.

If you would like to donate some money to my page, please do, that is if you think my Mo is OK:)

My Mospace

If you’re female and would like to join in, you can follow the links on my Mospace to register and google ‘knitted moustache’…..it’s surprising how many patterns there are! Failing that, you could persuade the men in your life to join in…there’s still time!

 

Leave a Reply

