London 2012. Saturday & Sunday.

I don’t seem to have any photos of Saturday…we spent the day in Greenwich lunching, boozing and walking. I like Greenwich…I think if I HAD to live in London, I would live there or quite near.

The photos are from Sunday…we went out to lunch, following our trusty CAMRA pub walks guide and called in a few other places as well. The church bells were ringing as we passed Southwark Cathedral and I felt great sympathy for the actors at The Globe trying to perform their last matinee of Twelfth Night!  Loved Borough Market and would have liked to re-visit when it was open. Also the WW2 museum had some wonderful posters outside and I would like to have gone in, but they were closing. We passed The London Dungeon several times but I’m a very squeamish person so I don’t think I want to see torture as entertainment….so many more interesting places to go!

 

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Personalize your own digital slideshow

6 thoughts on “London 2012. Saturday & Sunday.

Leave a Reply

